The Board

Asia House Board of Directors

Ove Ullerup


Member of the Board of Directors since 2015 and Chairman of the Board since 2019, Ove Ullerup holds a law degree from the University of Copenhagen. He started his career at the UN (UNHCR) in Thailand and subsequently joined the Danish Foreign Service with postings in Germany, New York (UN-mission), Bruxelles (Danish EU representation), Head of the Asia Department, as Ambassador to Vietnam, before becoming Undersecretary for Multilateral Affairs, MFA (2001). Served as Lord Chamberlain to Her Majesty the Queen of Denmark 2003-2014, and as Danish Ambassador to Sweden from 2015 to 2019. Formerly served as Chairman of Asia House, 2008-2015.

Kenneth Luciani

Board Member

Member of the Board of Directors since 2016. Kenneth Luciani (b. 1955) is a board member of various companies and was previously engaged with consumer products and manufacturing joint ventures in Asia for more than 20 years. During his employment with the East Asiatic Company (EAC) he was posted in Indonesia, Hongkong (with consumer products responsibility for China (Hong Kong & Macau) and Malaysia with Asia wide responsibility for own brands & joint ventures. In 1999 he returned to Denmark to pioneer the Danish coffee market where he founded and managed Baresso Coffee.

Martin Jes Iversen

Board Member

Member of the Board of Directors since 2019. Martin Jes Iversen (1972) is Executive Counsellor of International Affairs at Copenhagen Business School and Professor MPA in Maritime Business at Singapore Management University. He holds a Ph.D. from Dept. of Management, Politics and Philosophy at CBS, and his research areas include economic history and maritime economics. Martin Jes Iversen has authored numerous books, including a comprehensive history of the East Asiatic Company in 2016 and Danish Shipping in the 21st Century (Palgrave MacMillan 2020).

Thomas Thune Andersen

Board Member

Member of the Board of Directors since 2021. Thomas Thune Andersen has broad international experience and expansive knowledge of the Danish business community. He is Chairman of the Board of Lloyd’s Register Group, Ørsted A/S and VKR Holding A/S, as well as board member of BW Group, IMI plc, and Green Hydrogen Systems. 32 years of employment with A.P. Møller Maersk, where he held top positions in China, Hong Kong and Taiwan, Indonesia, the UK and the US, as a partner and member of the Executive Board, as well as CEO of Maersk Oil. He has an HD in Foreign Trade from Copenhagen Business School and studied at Columbia and Harvard University

Barbara Scheel Agersnap

Board Member

Member of the Board of Directors since 2023, Barbara Scheel Agersnap has broad international experience from the maritime and technology industries, private equity, as a consultant within strategy and innovation, and as a diplomat for the Ministry of Foreign Affairs. Barbara has lived and worked in a number of Asian and European countries. Today, she is a board member at Royal Arctic Line, CEO of Copenhagen Malmo Port and a member of the boards of SDG Invest, Sveriges Hamnar, Danske Havne. She earned her MBA from IMD, Lausanne.